Audit/Finance Committee

To this committee the Administrator shall present his recommended process for a comprehensive internal audit of the parish no later than the second regular Commission meeting of each year. This committee shall make a recommendation regarding approval of that process to the Commission body no later than the first regular February meeting of each year. The Administrator and Director of Finance shall also present an overview of the financial matters of the Parish to this committee on a quarterly basis and this committee shall make recommendations to the Commission body regarding any budget amendments requested by agencies or departments included in the Parish budget.

John E. Atkins, Chair

Steven Jackson

Todd Hopkins

Ed Lazarus

Lyndon B. Johnson

Stormy Gage-Watts

Ronald Cothran

Mario Chavez

Roy Burrell, President