Charter Review Committee

Charter Review Committee

Section 9-12 of the Caddo Parish Charter provides that, "The parish commission shall provide for the automatic review of this Charter by the appointment of a charter study review commission six (years) from the date of the taking of office of the first commission elected under the Charter and by such like appointment  every four (4) years thereafter. Such a charter review commission shall consist of the president of the commission, the parish administrator, the parish legal adviser and six (6) citizens of the parish appointed by the commission."  

The 2020 Charter Review Committee is:

Mr. Tom Arceneaux, Chairman

Mr. Mario Chavez, President of the Commission

Dr. Woodrow  "Woody"  Wilson, Parish Administrator 

Ms. Donna Frazier,  Parish Attorney  

Major Rolland Coleman             

Mr. RJ Johnson  

Mr. Ken Krefft    

Mr. Randall Liles

Please click here to view the Caddo Commission Charter.

Meetings will be publicly noticed through An initial meeting was held on July 7th, 2020 and the next meeting is set for July 23rd, 2020 at 10:00 am. The Committee anticipates completing their review by October of 2020. Due to the Covid-19 Pandemic, meeting are held virtually via Zoom. 

Public Comments, Questions & Suggestions for changes to the Caddo Parish Charter may be submitted here or by email to the Caddo Commission Clerk, Jeff Everson, at