News Flash

Parish of Caddo - Communications Office

Posted on: January 6, 2022

Caddo Parish Commission selects 2022 officers

District 9 - John Atkins



The Caddo Parish Commission has selected its officers for 2022. 

Commissioner John Atkins, District 9 was selected as Commission President.  Roy Burrell, District 5 was elected Vice-President, and John-Paul Young, District 4 was selected as the Commission’s Parliamentarian.

“I am honored to be selected by my fellow Commissioners to lead our body for 2022,” said Atkins.  “I look forward to the Commission continuing our work for the citizens of Caddo Parish,” said Atkins.

The newly elected officers will serve in their leadership roles for one year.


Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Parish of Caddo - Communications Office

Winter Weather Safety Tips

Winter weather safety tips

Posted on: February 3, 2022
Parish Seal (2)

Caddo Commission adopts 2022 budget

Posted on: December 1, 2021

Caddo Commission Legislative Recap

Posted on: April 5, 2021
Be Smart Be Prepared poster

September is National Preparedness Month

Posted on: September 4, 2018

2018 Tax Renewal Trifold

Posted on: August 13, 2018