News Flash

Parish of Caddo - Communications Office

Posted on: January 5, 2023

Caddo Commission selects 2023 officers

2023 Commission Officers


The Caddo Parish Commission selected its 2023 leadership at its first regular session meeting of the year on January 5.

Commissioner Roy Burrell, District 5 was selected as Commission President.

Commissioner John-Paul Young, District 4 was elected Vice-President, and Commissioner Stormy Gage-Watts, District 7 was selected as Parliamentarian.

“I am honored to be selected by my fellow Commissioners to lead our body for 2023,” said Burrell.  “I look forward to the Commission continuing our work for the citizens of Caddo Parish,” said Burrell.

The newly elected officers will serve in their leadership roles for one year.

Facebook Twitter Email

Other News in Parish of Caddo - Communications Office

art in the park 2

Call for artists for 2023 Art in the Park

Posted on: September 21, 2023
Park Closure

Robert Nance Park closed September 12-13

Posted on: September 11, 2023
Parish Seal (2)

Parish of Caddo holiday office closures

Posted on: December 22, 2022

Caddo Commission Legislative Recap

Posted on: April 5, 2021